Costa Maritime

Brasil --:-- · 24/7
Port call guide · Pará, Brazil

Port of Belém

The Port of Belém, on the right bank of Guajará Bay, is run by Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), which also runs the Miramar and Outeiro terminals in the same organised port. Its public quay handled 144,426 t in 2024, mostly solid bulk such as wheat for the Ocrim silos. Vila do Conde, CDP's port in Barcarena, which handled 20.7 million tonnes in 2024, is covered further down this page.

01°26'45.6"S 048°29'52.2"W10

Port of Belém at a glance

Key facts for planning a call at the Port of Belém, with numbered sources
Port authority(Autoridade Portuária (Companhia Docas do Pará))

Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), linked to the federal Ministry of Ports and Airports. CDP administers the organised port of Belém, which groups the Port of Belém with the Miramar and Outeiro terminals.1, 2, 3

cdp.com.br

Harbour master(Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental, NPCP-AOR)
  • Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR), Brazilian Navy, 4th Naval District.
  • Address: Rua Gaspar Viana, 575, Reduto, Belém.
  • Its local rules are the NPCP-AOR (1st revision, 2022); the latest consolidated text, amended to 20 March 2026, includes Portaria CPAOR nº 45/2026.
  • Some portarias published in the Diário Oficial are not in that text and also apply: nº 33/2025, which replaced the impracticability limits (item 4.18), and nº 72/2026 on anchorages, in force from 9 November 2026.3, 4, 5, 6
Pilotage(Praticagem, Zona de Praticagem ZP-03)
  • Compulsory. Belém lies in pilotage zone ZP-03 (Belém, Vila do Conde port complex and adjacent areas).
  • Under Lei 9.537/1997, art. 13, § 6, as amended by Lei 14.813/2024, pilotage is compulsory in every pilotage zone for ships over 500 GT, except cases set by the Maritime Authority and Brazilian-flag craft classed only for inland navigation.
  • The Capitania's rules for Belém (NPCP-AOR, Annex B) make pilotage compulsory for all ships in the Mosqueiro channel, the Tapanã bar, Jararaquinha and Guajará Bay, the final approach to the port.
  • At the mouth of the Pará River it is compulsory for all ships on the Espadarte channel; on the Quiriri channel it is optional for drafts up to 12.2 m and compulsory above.
  • Ships carrying dangerous cargo take a pilot whatever the channel or draft.
  • The Capitania lists the pilot providers for ZP-03: Barra do Pará with six linked pilot companies, the independent company Pará River Pilot and one independent pilot (NPCP-AOR item 4.14.1.2). As of 21 October 2026.7, 3, 8
Maximum permissible draft(Calado máximo recomendado (CDP e NPCP-AOR))
  • Recommended maximum drafts (CMR) are published by CDP, the port authority; the Capitania's rules refer the maximum draft at Belém to CDP.
  • CDP regulation (REP v2.1, in force 4 November 2024, item 13.5.1): maximum entry draft 7.00 m (23.0 ft) and maximum exit draft 7.30 m (24.0 ft), both depending on the height of tide at the time, with the Barra do Tapanã on the approach as the controlling point.
  • The REP berth table gives a CMR of 7.0 m for berthing and 7.6 m for unberthing at every quay stretch; it cites Capitania rules of 2015 that have since been replaced.
  • Ships over 180 m LOA must use the Tutoca channel, with a CMR of 4.0 m plus the height of tide, less the pilot's under-keel allowance (pé de piloto), which varies with the ship's length and DWT (NPCP-AOR Annex B, as amended by Portaria CPAOR nº 45/2026).
  • No CMA is published. Datum and water density are not stated in any official source read; the REP calls Belém an essentially river port.
  • CDP's live line-up shows 8.00 m and 9.00 m as 'maximum draft' in the berth headers; these are not confirmed as permissible drafts (see Dredged depth).
  • Confirm with the pilots and CDP before fixing. As of 21 October 2026.1, 3, 4, 9
Maximum vessel size(Comprimento (LOA) e manobras (Portaria 103/2023))
  • The Capitania refers ship size at Belém to CDP, and its Portaria nº 103/2023 sets manoeuvre conditions for ships of up to 190 m LOA at the Port of Belém: ships between 180 m and 190 m manoeuvre under a temporary authorisation, with morning berthing only and 72 hours' notice to the Capitania.
  • CDP's 2024 regulation and its port page give no maximum LOA, beam or DWT for the Belém quay, and the live line-up leaves the LOA field at 0.00 m; an older CDP ship-programme page (last updated in August 2022 and no longer linked from CDP's line-up index) heads berths 101, 102, 103, 105 and 106 with a LOA of 180 m.
  • Length rules in the Capitania's annex: ships over 180 m must use the Tutoca channel instead of turning in the basin, with the draft limit given under maximum draft; ships of up to 110 m with draft to spare may berth port side to on the ebb.
  • The CDP port page says the mooring dolphin downstream of berth 500 (Ocrim) has a 100 tf bollard designed for ships of up to 40,000 DWT; this is a design case, not a port limit.
  • The access channel is between 90 and 180 m wide on average and the turning basin is 500 m by 500 m.
  • Confirm ship size with CDP and the pilots. As of 21 October 2026.3, 10, 1, 9, 11, 12
Tides(Tábua de marés (DHN, estação 10520))
  • Semi-diurnal tides, affected by wind and rain, with maximum ranges of the order of 3.7 m and currents of the order of 3.5 knots (Capitania, NPCP-AOR Annex B, Port of Belém).
  • DHN tide station: Porto de Belém (10520), chart 320, mean level Z0 180.8 cm; use the DHN tide table (tábua de marés) for this station.
  • Typical spring and neap ranges are not published in the sources read.3, 13
Berths and terminals(Cais público e berços)
  • Public quay on the right bank of Guajará Bay in four stretches (REP table): warehouses 4 and 5, 240 m, general cargo; warehouses 6 and 8, 380 m, general cargo; Doca Marechal Hermes, 450 m, river craft; warehouses 11 and 12 and the Ocrim silos, 400 m, containers and solid bulk.
  • CDP numbers the berths in hundreds: 100, 200 and 300 for general cargo and containers; 400 and 500 for containers and bulk wheat (Ocrim silos, leased area); 600 for inland craft only.
  • Passenger terminal at Warehouse 9, run by CPH.
  • The line-up names Cais Público 1 (Belém 4 and 5), Cais Público 2 (Belém 1 and 2) and a passenger berth.
  • The organised port also includes the Miramar terminal (liquid bulk, 5 km away) and the Outeiro terminal (about 40 km away).
  • The port works 24 hours a day.1, 10, 9
Clearance authorities(Receita Federal, ANVISA, Polícia Federal e VIGIAGRO)
  • Customs: Alfândega da Receita Federal in Belém, inside the port, upstairs at CDP Warehouse 9 (entrance by CDP gate 17, Av. Marechal Hermes).
  • Health and free pratique: ANVISA, through its Pará coordination (CVPAF-PA) at Belém International Airport; by August 2023 ANVISA had closed its fixed office at the port, and inspections are dispatched from the coordination.
  • Quarantine: anchorage No. 4 until 8 November 2026; from 9 November 2026, only the outer anchorage A-2 (chart 302), entered on the Capitania's designation (Portaria CPAOR nº 72/2026).
  • Immigration and crew changes: Polícia Federal, Superintendência Regional no Pará, migration desk (DELEMIG), which lists a Porto de Belém line.
  • Agriculture: VIGIAGRO (MAPA).
  • Ships from abroad may be visited at anchor, in the channel or alongside; CDP confirms berthing after the authorities' consent in Porto Sem Papel and registration of the DUV.14, 15, 16, 17, 1, 6
Crew change airport(Aeroporto Internacional de Belém (Val-de-Cans))
  • Belém International Airport, Val-de-Cans / Júlio Cezar Ribeiro (IATA BEL, ICAO SBBE), run by NOA, concessionaire SPE Novo Norte Aeroportos S.A. since 5 May 2023.
  • International aerodrome with national and international connections.
  • About 7.8 km by road to the port gate on Av. Marechal Hermes, about 9 minutes in free-flowing traffic (approximate route on OpenStreetMap data; allow more in city traffic).18, 19, 20, 21, 22
Dredged depth and access channel(Canal Oriental, Barra do Tapanã e bacia de evolução)
  • Access by the Oriental channel: average width between 90 and 180 m, 6,000 m long and 9.00 m deep when dredged; CDP gives 5.10 m (16.7 ft) in the access channel at low water springs.
  • The Barra do Tapanã, which limits the draft, has 7.92 m at high water; for low water CDP gives 5.00 m in the Belém section of its regulation and 6.0 m in the Miramar section.
  • Turning basin 500 m by 500 m off the Ver-o-Peso dock.
  • Berth depths (REP table, subject to hydrographic change): between 7.1 and 8.0 m at warehouses 4 and 5, 8.0 m at warehouses 6 and 8, 4.8 m at Doca Marechal Hermes, 9.0 m at warehouses 11 and 12 and the Ocrim silos.
  • The Capitania names the Tutoca channel, bounded to the north by Banco do Meio, for ships over 180 m.
  • Datum not stated. As of REP v2.1 (4 November 2024).1, 3
Anchorages(Fundeadouros)
  • Set by the Capitania. From 9 November 2026 the anchorages are those of Portaria CPAOR nº 72/2026; until then the NPCP-AOR (Annex B) layout applies, with No. 4 as the quarantine area.
  • Chart 320, off Belém: B-1 (former No. 1, Miramar 2) for ships under repair, maintenance or awaiting berth; B-2 for merchant ships authorised by the Maritime Authority; B-3A (Miramar 1), B-3B (Minas Gerais) and B-4 (the former quarantine area No. 4) for ships awaiting berth.
  • B-3B corners 01°26.10'S 048°31.70'W, 01°26.10'S 048°31.40'W, 01°27.00'S 048°31.50'W, 01°27.00'S 048°31.80'W; B-4 corners 01°25.00'S 048°31.40'W, 01°25.00'S 048°31.20'W, 01°25.85'S 048°31.30'W, 01°25.85'S 048°31.50'W.
  • Chart 304: M-1 off Mosqueiro for health, customs and maritime police inspection and for ships awaiting berth; O-1 (the former Icoaraci area) for tankers and LPG carriers awaiting the Miramar terminal; a single anchoring point, 01°21.03'S 048°29.07'W, for tankers gas-freeing.
  • A ship may stay at most 20 consecutive days in the inner anchorages (moving between them does not restart the count), then must spend at least 24 hours under way at sea outside the mouth of the Pará River or at the outer anchorage A-1 (chart 302).
  • Ships in quarantine go only to the outer anchorage A-2 (chart 302; 00°22.10'S 047°29.10'W, 00°24.75'S 047°28.90'W, 00°23.10'S 047°26.20'W) when the Capitania designates it; the inner quarantine areas are closed.
  • Maximum drafts from NPCP-AOR Annex B: 7.92 m at Miramar 2 (B-1), Minas Gerais (B-3B) and No. 4 (B-4), 7.40 m at Miramar 1 (B-3A) and 12.6 m at Icoaraci (O-1); the 2026 portaria gives no drafts. As of 21 October 2026.3, 1, 6
Restrictions(Restrições às manobras)
  • Under the Capitania's Portaria nº 103/2023 (16 September 2023, still listed on its page), ships berth starboard side to, on the flood and with wind of up to 10 knots, in daylight; ships between 180 m and 190 m, under a temporary authorisation, berth only in the morning and need 72 hours' notice to the Capitania.
  • Unberthing may be at any hour, also on the flood and with wind of up to 10 knots.
  • The NPCP-AOR annex for Belém, whose manoeuvre rules were rewritten in January 2026 (Portaria nº 45/2026), sets no time-of-day restriction for berthing or unberthing, but the tide must be observed. The two texts differ on berthing hours and on port-side berthing on the ebb, which the annex allows ships of up to 110 m, so confirm the rule for each call with the pilots.
  • CDP works ships 24 hours a day.
  • Speed limits: 8 knots between Icoaraci and the Port of Belém, 6 knots in the port's access channel, 5 knots in the Madre de Deus, Piramanha/Nazário and Cavado channels across Ilha das Onças.
  • Ships go in through the access channel on the flood, turn in the turning basin and berth starboard side to; ships of up to 110 m with draft to spare may berth port side to on the ebb.
  • Ships over 180 m must use the Tutoca channel instead of turning in the basin (see maximum draft).
  • Launches with VHF are compulsory for running the mooring lines.
  • Depths along the berths are not uniform and can change quickly with siltation, so check current depths with CDP; CDP is not obliged to berth a ship when the depth in the access channel or at the berth does not suit her draft. As of 21 October 2026 (NPCP-AOR consolidated 20 March 2026; REP v2.1 of 4 November 2024).3, 4, 1, 12
Tugs(Rebocadores)
  • Set by the Capitania (NPCP-AOR Annex Y, added by Portaria CPAOR nº 45/2026).
  • For berthing and unberthing at the Port of Belém the table lists 2 tugs with 70 t total bollard pull for ships between 170 m and 190 m LOA, and 1 tug with 45 t for ships of up to 70 m LOA; it gives no figure for other lengths.
  • Portaria nº 103/2023 requires at least one tug for ships of up to 170 m and two tugs for ships between 170 m and 190 m, so confirm with the pilots.
  • CDP names Wilson Sons as the tug provider at Belém, booked at least 3 hours ahead (REP v2.1, 4 November 2024). As of 21 October 2026.3, 4, 1, 12
Pilot boarding(Pontos de espera de prático)
  • Pilots board at the pilot waiting points at the seaward limit of ZP-03: downstream of the outer end of Banco do Xingu and Cabeço do Norte, and downstream of Baixo Espadarte (Praticagem do Brasil).
  • The Navy's rules give the positions: 00°17'00"S 047°49'00"W for ships coming from the north and west, and 00°24'30"S 047°46'00"W for ships coming from the east, mainly from Brazilian ports.
  • Ships that come up the optional Quiriri stretch without a pilot take one off Mosqueiro Island, at 01°06'00"S 048°29'30"W, with Ponta do Chapéu Virado light bearing 146° true at 2.5 miles (NORMAM-311 Annex 4-B; NPCP-AOR item 4.14.1.2).
  • The ship's agent or owner orders the pilot by e-mail: at least 24 hours ahead for the inbound passage to Belém via Salinópolis or Espadarte; 12 hours ahead for outbound passages leaving Belém for Salinópolis, Espadarte or Mosqueiro, confirmed up to 2 hours before; 6 hours ahead for movements of up to one hour, confirmed up to 2 hours before for ships berthed at Belém (NPCP-AOR item 4.15.3). As of 21 October 2026.8, 3, 23
Weather limits(Vento e impraticabilidade)
  • Wind: in the Capitania's annex for Belém, right after the rule on port-side berthing on the ebb, afternoon manoeuvres are restricted when the wind is over 20 knots, and Portaria CPAOR nº 103/2023 limits berthing and unberthing at the Port of Belém to wind of up to 10 knots; confirm how these apply with the pilots.
  • Afternoon winds usually freshen to gusts of force 4 to 5, mainly September to December, and equatorial downpours, which may be preceded by strong winds, cause a sharp drop in visibility.
  • The Capitania may declare the pilotage zone impracticable, totally or only for some places, ships or manoeuvres; the declaration also binds ships exempt from pilotage (Portaria CPAOR nº 33/2025, which replaced NPCP-AOR item 4.18).
  • For the Belém area it declares total impracticability when the wind reaches 33 knots, the waves (Hs) reach 2.0 m or visibility falls below 500 m, any one of these being enough.
  • In the amber band, with wind between 22 and 33 knots, waves between 1.5 and 2.0 m or visibility between 500 and 1,000 m, it may declare partial impracticability, weighing the three together. As of 21 October 2026.3, 4, 5, 12
Bunkers, fresh water and waste reception(Combustível, água e resíduos)
  • Bunkering alongside is by barge, with CDP authorisation requested in its system, a guarantee payment and, when needed, Receita Federal consent; supply by road is forbidden, and bunkering at anchor needs a supplier licensed for offshore supply.
  • Fresh water: each quay stretch has 4 or 6 outlets of 64 mm, 25 m³/h each.
  • Waste: only contractors authorised by ANVISA and accredited by CDP may collect ship waste; liquid waste may not be taken off by a craft alongside. As of REP v2.1 (4 November 2024).1
Line-up(Programação de navios (line-up))

CDP publishes the live line-up of the Port of Belém.9, 24

CDP line-up: Port of Belém

Main cargo and throughput(Movimentação de mercadorias)
  • 144,426 t at the Belém quay in 2024 (151,589 t in 2023): solid bulk 120,090 t, general cargo 20,514 t, liquid bulk 3,820 t, no containers.
  • In the same organised port, the Miramar terminal handled 2,003,289 t, almost all liquid bulk, and the Outeiro terminal 1,734,489 t.25

For planning reference only, not for navigation. Drafts depend on tide, under-keel clearance, ship type and the current port authority and Capitania dos Portos rules; the pilots and the Capitania have the final word. Confirm before fixing the vessel. Our operations desk can obtain the current figure from the pilots.

Planning a call at Belém

  • Draft is the main constraint: CDP's regulation sets 7.00 m for entry and 7.30 m for exit, depending on the tide, with the Barra do Tapanã as the controlling point, and the pilots confirm the draft for each call.
  • Berthing rules depend on ship length (Portaria CPAOR nº 103/2023): starboard side to, on the flood, with wind of up to 10 knots and in daylight; ships between 180 m and 190 m only in the morning, with 72 hours' notice to the Capitania.
  • Order the pilot by e-mail at least 24 hours before the inbound passage to Belém via Salinópolis or Espadarte; pilots board at the seaward limit of pilotage zone ZP-03.
  • From 9 November 2026 the anchorages change (Portaria CPAOR nº 72/2026): quarantine moves to the outer anchorage A-2, and ships may stay at most 20 consecutive days in the inner anchorages.
  • Tides are semi-diurnal with ranges of about 3.7 m and currents of about 3.5 knots, and the Capitania may close the pilotage zone with wind of 33 knots, waves of 2.0 m or visibility under 500 m.

Before arrival, your agent registers the DUV in Porto Sem Papel, where CDP confirms the berthing after the authorities' consent, and orders the pilot by e-mail at least 24 hours ahead; ships from abroad may be visited by the authorities at anchor, in the channel or alongside.

Nearby port: Vila do Conde

Vila do Conde is a separate port run by the same authority, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), at Ponta Grossa, Barcarena, on the right bank of the Pará River, 55 km from Belém by river and 120 km by road. It handled 20.7 million tonnes in 2024, mainly mineral bulk such as bauxite, with containers at the Convicon terminal, and it shares pilotage zone ZP-03 and the Capitania with Belém.

01°32'37.2"S 048°44'47.4"W27

Key facts for planning a call at Vila do Conde, with numbered sources
Port authority(Autoridade Portuária (Companhia Docas do Pará))

Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), the same port authority as Belém.26, 3

cdp.com.br

Pilotage(Praticagem, Zona de Praticagem ZP-03)
  • Same pilotage zone (ZP-03) and the same federal rule as Belém.
  • The Capitania's rules for Vila do Conde (NPCP-AOR Annex G): pilotage is compulsory for all ships on the Espadarte channel; on the Quiriri channel it is optional for drafts up to 12.2 m and compulsory above; ships carrying dangerous cargo take a pilot whatever the channel or draft.
  • CDP's regulation also requires a pilot for drafts over 12.2 m (REP v3.0). As of 21 October 2026.3, 26, 8
Maximum permissible draft(Calado máximo recomendado (canais do Quiriri e do Espadarte))
  • Recommended maximum draft (CMR) set by the access channels (CDP, REP v3.0, 4 November 2024): Quiriri channel 12.2 m (40.0 ft) at high water; Espadarte channel (Baixo do Taipu) 12.20 m (40.0 ft) at high water, but the Capitania's NPCP-AOR (Annex G) gives 11.0 m for the Espadarte channel, so confirm with the pilots.
  • On the Quiriri channel the Capitania authorises a maximum dynamic draft of 13.8 m under its portaria in force.
  • Ships drawing 11.00 m or more must use the height of tide at the time to keep 1.50 m under the keel on the critical stretches; between 11.00 and 12.2 m they must also pass the Coroa Seca stretch at high water (Mosqueiro tide table).
  • Above 12.2 m, unberthing from the outer berths on the ebb is allowed until two hours before low water (Belém reference), with at least two tugs; for drafts between 13.50 m and 13.8 m the Capitania must be told at least 72 hours before unberthing (NPCP-AOR item 6.1.6).
  • The outer TMU-1 berths, berth 102 and the liquid bulk berths 501 and 502 take the channel limit. Datum and water density not stated. As of 21 October 2026.26, 3
Berths and terminals(Píer TMU-1 e terminal de granéis líquidos)
  • 10 berths with depths between 12 m and 23 m.
  • The TMU-1 multi-use pier takes ships up to 60,000 DWT at the outer berths and berth 102, and up to 45,000 DWT at the inner berths; the liquid bulk terminal (TGL) has berths 501 and 502.
  • Mainly mineral bulk (a 244 km pipeline brings bauxite from Paragominas), with containers at the leased Convicon terminal.27, 2

Port of Belém: frequently asked questions

What is the maximum draft at the Port of Belém?

Under CDP's regulation (REP v2.1, in force since 4 November 2024), the maximum entry draft is 7.00 m and the maximum exit draft 7.30 m, both depending on the height of tide, with the Barra do Tapanã as the controlling point. Ships over 180 m use the Tutoca channel, with a CMR of 4.0 m plus the height of tide, less the pilot's allowance. No source states the datum or water density, so the pilots confirm the draft for each call.

Is there a ship length limit at the Port of Belém?

The Capitania's Portaria nº 103/2023 sets manoeuvre conditions for ships of up to 190 m: up to 170 m with at least one tug, between 170 m and 190 m with two, and ships between 180 m and 190 m only under a temporary authorisation, with morning berthing and 72 hours' notice. CDP publishes no general maximum length for the quay, so confirm with CDP and the pilots.

When does the Capitania close the Belém pilotage zone?

Under Portaria CPAOR nº 33/2025, the Capitão dos Portos declares total impracticability for the Belém area when the wind reaches 33 knots, the waves reach 2.0 m or visibility falls below 500 m. With wind between 22 and 33 knots, waves between 1.5 and 2.0 m or visibility between 500 and 1,000 m, partial impracticability may be declared, weighing the three together.

Where do ships anchor off Belém?

In the Capitania's anchorages on charts 320 and 304. From 9 November 2026 Portaria CPAOR nº 72/2026 renames them (B-1, B-2, B-3A, B-3B and B-4 off Belém, M-1 off Mosqueiro and O-1 for tankers awaiting the Miramar terminal), limits stays in the inner anchorages to 20 consecutive days and sends ships in quarantine only to the outer anchorage A-2.

What is the maximum draft at Vila do Conde, near Belém?

CDP's regulation gives a recommended maximum draft of 12.2 m at high water on the Quiriri and Espadarte channels, but the Capitania's rules give 11.0 m for the Espadarte. On the Quiriri the Capitania authorises a maximum dynamic draft of 13.8 m under its portaria in force, with 1.50 m under the keel on the critical stretches. The pilots confirm the draft for each call.

Working with Costa Maritime at Belém

At Belém, a vetted local partner attends the vessel on our behalf. You deal only with Costa Maritime: we prepare your PDA and FDA and remain your single point of contact.

Proforma disbursement account (PDA)

Send the vessel type, GT and NT, LOA, beam and drafts, the purpose of the call, the cargo and the expected days in port, and we prepare your proforma disbursement account.

Request a PDA for Belém

The PDA is an estimate based on the particulars you send and the tariffs and exchange rate in force; the final disbursement account (FDA) reflects the actual call.

Sources

  1. REP Porto Organizado de Belém, versão 2.1, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), 4 November 2024. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  2. Estudo VDC04 Seção A, Apresentação (EVTEA), p. 11 and 14, ANTAQ / Infra S.A., 13 January 2026. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  3. NPCP-AOR, 1ª Revisão, consolidated text amended to 20/03/2026, Marinha do Brasil, Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR), 20 March 2026. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  4. Portaria CPAOR/Com4ºDN/ComOpNav/MB nº 45, de 30 de janeiro de 2026, Marinha do Brasil, Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR), 30 January 2026. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  5. Portaria CPAOR/Com4ºDN/ComOpNav/MB nº 33, de 11 de agosto de 2025 (impraticabilidade, substitui o item 4.18 da NPCP-AOR), Marinha do Brasil, Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR); Diário Oficial da União, 12/08/2025, 11 August 2025. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  6. Portaria CPAOR/Com4ºDN/ComOpNav/MB nº 72, de 21 de setembro de 2026 (fundeadouros e corredores de tráfego, em vigor em 09/11/2026), Marinha do Brasil, Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR); Diário Oficial da União, 25/09/2026, 21 September 2026. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  7. Lei nº 14.813, de 15 de janeiro de 2024 (altera a Lei nº 9.537/1997), Câmara dos Deputados, Legislação Informatizada (DOU 17/01/2024, Seção 1, p. 1, republication), 15 January 2024. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  8. Zonas de Praticagem: ZP 3, Praticagem do Brasil (Conselho Nacional de Praticagem, national pilots' association). Accessed 21 October 2026.
  9. Relatório Line-up, Porto de Belém, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), 21 October 2026. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  10. Porto de Belém, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP). Accessed 21 October 2026.
  11. Programação de navios, Porto de Belém (página antiga, fora do índice do line-up), Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), last updated August 2022. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  12. Portaria nº 103/CPAOR, de 16 de setembro de 2023 (manobras por comprimento, LOA, e uso de rebocadores no canal de acesso ao Porto de Belém), Marinha do Brasil, Capitania dos Portos da Amazônia Oriental (CPAOR), 16 September 2023. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  13. Ficha F-41, estação maregráfica Porto de Belém (10520), carta 320, Marinha do Brasil, Diretoria de Hidrografia e Navegação (Centro de Hidrografia da Marinha), 9 July 2020. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  14. Quem é quem: Alfândegas, Pará, Receita Federal do Brasil. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  15. Coordenação de Vigilância Sanitária de Portos, Aeroportos, Fronteiras e Recintos Alfandegados no Pará (CVPAF-PA), ANVISA, GGPAF. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  16. Ata da 2ª reunião COLFAC com representantes da ALF/Belém, MAPA e ANVISA, Receita Federal, Alfândega de Belém (published on gov.br/siscomex), 16 August 2023. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  17. Superintendência Regional no Pará, Polícia Federal, 22 July 2026. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  18. AISWEB, aeródromo SBBE, DECEA. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  19. IATA Airline and Location Code Search: Belem, IATA. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  20. NOA, Norte da Amazônia Airports (Belém and Macapá), NOA (airport operator). Accessed 21 October 2026.
  21. Bloco Norte II, 7ª rodada de concessões, ANAC. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  22. OSRM public routing API (OpenStreetMap data), SBBE ARP to CDP port coordinates, Project OSRM. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  23. NORMAM-311/DPC (2026; Mod. 5, Portaria DPC/DGN/MB nº 206 of 21 Sep 2026), Marinha do Brasil, Diretoria de Portos e Costas (DPC), 21 September 2026. Accessed 22 October 2026.
  24. Programação de Navios, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP). Accessed 21 October 2026.
  25. Relatório de Evolução da Movimentação de Mercadorias, Ano: 2024, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), 13 May 2025. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  26. REP Porto de Vila do Conde, versão 3.0, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP), 4 November 2024. Accessed 21 October 2026.
  27. Porto de Vila do Conde, Companhia Docas do Pará (CDP). Accessed 21 October 2026.

Last reviewed: October 2026

Planning a call at Belém?

Send the vessel particulars and the dates. We prepare the PDA and coordinate the call with one point of contact.